Pine

Even when I say I pine for you,

I am inhaling the drift

of crushed needles in the woods

behind Pausacaco, where

my siblings and I played bears

(not dolls)

piling up orange needle houses

for us to hide in

shelter from the drip of sap and rain

and a broken heart.

pine

About aliceinbloggingland

I am starting a blog in order to establish a regular writing habit, with readers. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pine

  1. josna says:

    Pine and pine; both so evocative.

  2. Arti says:

    felt it.loved it.

    • Arti! I am so happy to have such an appreciative reader. I am currently at a writing retreat so quite selfishly focused on my own work. I’m about to post two blogs about what I’m doing, if you’re interested, and next week when I am not so focused on my own work, I plan to read your blog!!

Leave a Reply

